Welcome Home

My lovely sister is moving into a new apartment this weekend and she can’t wait to start decorating! I’m excited to drive up to LA to help her with the move and see the new place. She was recently down in San Diego for a bit of fun and we dropped by Target to pick up a few home goods, while there she pointed out this funny little green gnome candle she loved so I had to get it for her new apartment. Which started me thinking about housewarming gifts and how creative I can get with it. Pinterest as always is very helpful with ideas and brainstorming I found a few creative packaged ideas I could throw together like an oven mitt filled with kitchen utensils or a bucket filled with home maintenance essentials. I also thought a cute collection of mix matched mugs would be a fun idea and gives you something fun to look forward to each morning when making your coffee or tea. The first housewarming gift I ever gave was to my sister a few years ago, it was a cute ceramic pot that I planted some succulents in which I think is still a classic gift that brightens up the home!

And of course you can never go wrong with a mixed CD filled with songs you know they’ll love:

Starships by Nicki Minaj (because my sister thinks their best friends and refers to her by first name only as if we are suppose to know who she’s talking about!)

Super Bass by Nicki Minaj

Shake It Out by Florence + The Machine

Lights by Ellie Goulding

Why Am I The One by Fun.

Little Talks by Of Monsters And Men

Tounge Tied b y Grouplove

Sail by Noosa

Parentheses by The Blow

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

One comment

  1. Chelseabelles · July 12, 2012

    Nicki and I approve. And I expect to get all of these gifts 🙂

Leave a Reply

