The Little Red Dress

I’ve been getting a lot of inquiries on the Blair Waldorf Valentines Dress. The one she wore on the show is actually from the Reem Acra Resort 2012 collection. I looked around for similar dresses with the same type of little details but could find nothing exactly the same. However I did find this Asos Pleat Detail Drape Bandeau dress that is almost the exact same shade of red and has the beautiful heart shaped neckline, with the pleated bodice detailing and the same diagonally cut flowy draped skirt. Its a shorter more wearable everyday life dress for those of us not living in the Gossip Girl world! The dress is on sale for $63.56 at: http://www.asos.com

I love red dresses, I could wear one to any event there just so perfect! There is just something so eye catching when someone walks in the room in a red dress it’s bold and flirty and I am always drawn towards them while shopping, they make me wish I had more events to go to!! Here are a few of my current favorites!

This red wine caramel dress is amazing, it’s from asos.com and it’s on sale for $161.15

This knit dress is awesome, it’s sexy without showing off to much skin.It’s the Asos Knitted Shift Dress In Deco Pattern on sale for $28.65

I love the sweet little ruffles and the ankle socks with heels was a nice little touch! It’s the La Boheme Ruffle Dress $498 at free people

I love this flowy dress it has a romantic hippie feel to it. It’s the Asos Vero Moda Chiffon Cape Dress on sale for $30.44 at asos.com

This dress is to sweet, if I had it I’d wear it for Easter. It’s the Asos Skater Dress with Bow Front on sale for $53.72 at asos.com

This dress is so unique I love it! There are so many wonderful little details to look at. It’s the Kalmanovich Pear Dress with Leather Belt $1056 at shopbop.com

I love the detailing on the bodice it’s amazing. It’s the Free People New Romantics Adriatic Queen Dress $148

Leave a Reply

