The Assassin Birthday

This past weekend I hosted my good friend’s 25th Birthday party at my house. The theme was Assassin, which is a game where you have everybody write down their name on a card and throw it in a bowl then you pass the bowl around and everybody picks out a name, the name you choose is the person you have to assassinate using your water gun! After everyone picks you have five minutes to run for it and get away from everyone, and then the hunt begins you wander around the determined location searching for your target, once you hit them with the water gun you take the card of the person they were meant to assassinate and then hunt them down, the game continues until their is only one person left! Sadly I never got to  assassinate my target, note to self don’t wear fancy ballet flats wear tennis shoes, it’s much easier to outrun other assassin’s! After the game we had drinks and snacks and danced around the yard, all in  all it was an amazing and fun evening and I hope I get to play assassin again to redeem myself!

The Birthday Party Playlist:

Hello By Martin Solveig & Dragonette

Party Rock Anthem by LMFAO

Blow by Ke$ha

Gifted by N.A.S.A.

All Day by Girl Talk

We used water guns as our weapon of choice but you van also play by just tapping the person on the shoulder or using potato shooters!

I made neon colored cupcakes in yellow, pink and blue similar to the ones above!

When I was younger my mom use to make this amazing punch for all my birthday parties, now that I’m older I make the same punch only I add rum to the mix!

Apple Orange Punch:

60z (1 can) frozen orange juice concentrate, thawed

60z (1 can) frozen lemonade concentrate, thawed

1 quart apple juice

2 quarts ginger ale, chilled

1 pint rainbow sherbert

Mix concentrates and apple juice in large punch bowl. Just before serving, stir in ginger ale. Spoon sherbert into bowl.

Leave a Reply

