A Gown Fit For A Fairytale

Old fairytale’s have been inspiring me lately, inspiration from old stories I use to listen to before bed and princesses I use to look up to! While I was looking through all of the couture shows for 2012 I found that a lot of the looks I loved reminded me of some old fairytale character I use to love! I use to love the way hearing old stories made me feel when I was little, like magic was everywhere and anything was possible!

My Magical Playlist:

Enchanted by Taylor Swift

Somewhere Only We Know by Keane

Caravan Girl by Goldfrapp

The Story by Brandi Carlile

Alice In Wonderland is still one of my favorite books to this day. I just love how fun, whimsical and wonky Wonderland is! If I had a day where I cold visit wonderland and run around as Alice I would wear the dresses below…

Chanel Haute Couture Spring 2012

Chanel Haute Couture Spring 2012

Chanel Haute Couture Spring 2012

Maxime Simoens Haute Couture Spring 2012

Little Red Riding Hood has always been so fun to hear especially because everyone tells it sort of differently! I also loved the movie that recently came out with Amanda Seyfried I was jealous and wished I could play her for a day…

Christian Dior Haute Couture Spring 2012

Jean Paul Gautier Haute Couture Spring 2012

Ariel is another one of those fantasy characters that every little girl is obsessed with! I always loved her wedding dress the most!

Elie Saab Haute Couture Spring 2012

Worth Haute Couture Spring 2012

Anastasia is one of those movies that not everyone has seen which surprises me since it is one of my all time favorites! I loved the story and the little bat was always me and my sisters favorite, he use to always say “I’ll kick her sir I’ll kick her”…

Alexander Vauthier Haute Couture Spring 2012

Alexis Mabille Haute Couture Spring 2012

Cinderella another classic,The new show Once Upon A Time re did the Cinderella story and made it so interesting ad not at all what you’d expect and I loved every second of it!

Christian Dior Haute Couture Spring 2012

Elie Saab Haute Couture Spring 2012

Versace Haute Couture Spring 2012

Cruella Deville was my all time favorite Villain when I was little, she had such style for a creepy old lady! If I had the opportunity to be her I’d love to wear the dresses below…

Giambatista Valli Haute Couture Spring 2012

Giambatista Valli Haute Couture Spring 2012

Daphne was so fun especially since my favorite color when I was younger and still to this day is purple! I also use to have a huge obsession with Sarah Michelle Gellar and loved it when she played Daphne!

Christian Dior Haute Couture Spring 2012

Maxime Simoens Haute Couture Spring 2012

Leave a Reply

