Dreaming of J Mendel

The J Mendel show this week at NYFW was flawless. All of the pieces are so intricate and each has something unique about it, and yet he is still able to pull it all together cohesively.  The show was filled with amazing long and short gowns some romantically flowy and others sexy and form fitting. And his collection was filled with all my favorite colors (mainly my favorite because they look good on me!) yellows, blacks, creams and browns.  One of my favorite detail on some of his dresses were the sweet cut-outs near the neck that helped to show off the collar bone, which I think is one of the sexiest parts of a woman. Each dress I saw walk down the runway with those cut-outs I simply fell in love with and immediately became enamored and sort of obsessed!! I now feel like I am in desperate need of one of these dresses, problem is even if I could get my hands on one I don’t think I could choose between any of them I would be so flustered! I can’t wait to see what J Mendel has in store for us next New York Fashion Week!!!

My Dreaming of J Mendel Playlist:

As Long As You Like by Afrobeta

City Girl by The Jezabels

Wrap My Mind Around You by Trent Dabbs

Guarded by Kevin Daniel

One comment

  1. Kathryn · February 18, 2012

    I LOVED this collection. One of the best of NYFW by far. I was obsessed with the fur coats he threw in their too. So good!

Leave a Reply

