A Little Valentine’s Day Cheer

I actually like Valentine’s Day and even though I don’t have a valentine to celebrate with, doesn’t mean I can’t still have fun.  So many people I know say that it’s just a hallmark holiday  created only for those in relationships and pretty much excludes everyone who doesn’t have a sweetie pie. But I think Valentine’s day is about more than just appreciating the one you love , I believe it’s about appreciating everyone you love in your life: boyfriends, girlfriends, parents, sisters, brothers, cousins, aunts, uncles, friends, husbands, wives! I give a valentine to everyone who has been there for me the past year, because I love them and I want to celebrate how amazing I think each of them is, I think they should know how appreciated they all are! I love getting dressed up on February 14th and each year I always have the same battle a red dress or a pink dress, it’s such a hard decision! And as someone who loves baking valentine’s day is just another excuse to try some new recipes.  I’m not sure what to do this year for Valentine’s day it happens to fall on a tuesday, so I can’t really throw a party since it’s in the middle of the work week, but maybe I can go out to dinner with a few close friends, but if it were a weekend I would throw a very pink and red party filled with yummy desserts and heart shaped everything!!

My Valentine Playlist:

Valention by Diane Birch(still obsessed with her!)

Today Was A Fairytale by Taylor Swift

Stolen by Dashboard Confessionals

Sky by Joshua Radin

It’s Your Love by Tim McGraw and Faith Hill

This Is Beautiful by Tyrone Wells

Clocks by Vitamin String Quartet

I love Blair Waldorf’s Red Valentine’s Dress from next weeks episode!

A Valentine Card circa 1850 that says:

“Weddings now are all the go,Will you marry me or no?”

Kate Spade e-cards

Assorted red gummies in a wooden box with a little love note!

Postcard cookies!

 

 

Leave a Reply

