Tempted By Anna Sui

Anna Sui’s spring 2012 collection is one of my favorites,it’s very intricate and girly but it also has a darker edge to it. I love this collection it’s something unexpected because it has so many different sides to it some of the looks have adorably cute ankle socks or super cute nylons with butterflies on them and there’s amazing romantic headpieces that I’m in love with. I love how it grows from dark lacy pieces to orange reds and from there into multiple colors and beautiful creams. The whole collection is so versatile and looks easy to wear!  My friend is in law school right now and so she always has special events I wind up going to like end of midterms mixers and I’d love to wear this sort of look to her next law event. Certain music can make me feel like I have a darker edgy side and I feel like this collection goes great with that feeling I get!

My Dark Edgy Music Playlist:

DNA by The Kills

Heads Will Roll by Yeah Yeah Yeahs

Phenomena by Yeah Yeah Yeahs

Runaway by Yeah Yeah Yeahs

U.R.A Fever by The Kills

Photos found at fashionology.com

One comment

  1. Jennifer · February 1, 2012

    Love this collection, the clothes are just gorgeous! Thanks for sharing Jen xoxo http://mystylisticlife.com

Leave a Reply

