Mimosa Brunch

I love waking up on sundays they always feels so relaxing and it seems as though everyone slows down to appreciate the little things a bit more. Since I moved I haven’t found a walkable coffee house near me yet, I use to have one at the end of my block (wind n sea cafe) and I loved walking down in the morning and getting my coffee and bagel and seeing everyone from the neighborhood it was like a mini event in the morning. So this morning I think I’ll go on an excursion and see if I can find a new cute little coffee shop on my walk. Later on today I’m going to a mimosa brunch in Mission Hills with a few friends which I’m excited about I love our mimosa brunches! I’ve been going over in my head this morning what I might wear, I’m thinking I want to wear something relaxed that catches the essence of a summery sunday feeling!

Sunday Morning Music Selection:

For the Widows In Paradise ,for the Fatherless In Ypsilanti by Sufjan Stevens

Shabop Shalom by Devendra Banhart (I love this song, but it is kinda strange!)

I Thought I Saw Your Face Today by She & Him

You’ll Change by Machine Translations

The Thief by Brooke Fraser

Fallout by Sofi Bonde

I have a sweet tooth this morning, pancakes and spiced doughnuts sound delicious!

all photos found on Pinterest.com

One comment

  1. desert heels · January 29, 2012

    love the food shots 🙂

Leave a Reply

