Summer Bike Rides

Although it’s still winter I’m taking full advantage of the summer time weather we’ve been having lately. Today I went Bike riding with a close friend in Coronado (I live in San Diego!) and for some reason going to coronado on a nice warm summer day can make you feel like you’ve left the city and are on vacation in some cute little picturesque town like Nantucket Island.  Its filled with quaint little shops, new places to eat, picture perfect homes, and amazing beaches! We rented a couple of bikes and went on a two hour adventure around the island, and every time I get on a bike I feel like I’m in the movie Now and Then and I always want the song Knock Three Times by Tony Orlando & Dawn playing while I bike ride! Our long ride was filled with picking out neighboring houses that we pretended could’ve been ours when we were five years old, and imagining all the trouble we would’ve gotten into if that had actually been our past! Which ultimately led to us picking out our future homes and planning out how our kids will be best friends. After our ride we headed over to the main strip and had lunch at Which Wich, have you ever been there? because if not you should definitely go sometime, their sandwiches and their homemade chips are delicious. Besides the good food it was also fun to order, you pick out your sandwich category and then pick up your corresponding brown sandwich sack and mark off what you’d like on your sandwich, so cute!

Fun Old School Music to Bike Ride To:

Knock Three Times by Tony Orlando & Dawn

Proud Mary by Tina Turner

Boogie Shoes by KC and The Sunshine Band

Tutti Frutti by Little Richard

Give Him A Great Big Kiss by The Shangri-Las

Baby Love by The Supremes

Me and Julio Down By The Schoolyard by Paul Simon

Parentheses by The Blow (Not Old but sooo cute I just couldn’t help myself!)

* I’ve always wanted to go Bike riding in a dress it always seems so free spirited, so today I did and although I had to strategically sit on my dress so that it wouldn’t blow up, it was a lot of fun!

all photos found on pinterest.com

Leave a Reply

