A Summers Day

It felt like an easy summer day today, so I took full advantage seeing as how it is still winter time and all.  This morning when I woke up I was shocked to have siri (who lives in my iphone) tell me it was going to be 79 degrees today! I was so excited that I went right for this new dress I purchased recently for spring time, and was so happy that I got to throw it on earlier than expected.  Later on in the afternoon I went for a walk in Old Town and stopped to get some fresh homemade tortillas from my favorite tortilla lady, I don’t even know the name of the restaurant she works at and I’ve been getting tortillas from her for as long as I can remember, so I just call her tortilla lady. And they were so good I got one plain flour tortilla with butter and one cinnamon tortilla which was so unique because they don’t sprinkle cinnamon on top it’s actually in the dough! Then I headed back off to work and after that I went to an early dinner with my mom at one of my favorite restaurants Whisknladle, they have the most amazing ambiance I could relax on their patio for hours. My favorite thing on the menu is their homemade chocolate ice cream it is seriously the best I’ve ever had, so rich and creamy with the perfect chocolatey taste!  After dinner I went home and took advantage of the fact that I live less than a block away from the beach and walked on over and watched the sunset with sparkling lemonade in hand. All in all it was just like a hot carefree summer day and I got to do all the things I miss doing during the winter. And while I was driving or watching the sunset today I had the perfect summertime soundtrack:

Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right by Eastern Conference Champions

Wagon Wheel by Old Crow Medicine Show (one of my all time favorites!)

Go To Sleep by The Avett Brothers

Soulin’ by J.J. Cale

Bang a Gong by T Rex

Gene Autry by Belulah

All About You by Eugene Edwards

Juicy by Better Than Ezra

Let’s Get Out Of This Country by Camera Obscura

All photos found at pinterest.com

Leave a Reply

