House Warming Pizza Party

I recently moved into a new apartment and it’s been fun redecorating and finding unique little odds and ends to place about.  I found this adorable little antique table and it goes perfectly in the old 1940’s style building, and I’ve been combing antique and thrift stores looking for just the right chairs to go along with it. When I finally find them and get them in here then I can throw my house warming party, and I can’t wait since I’ve been planning it the moment I found out I got the apartment! It’s going to be an intimate pizza party with a few close friends. The idea is that I will provide the dough, pizza sauce and of course drinks and some sort of dessert (which I haven’t decided on yet) and you bring your own toppings. That way we can have a fun little get together making our favorite pizzas and see who makes the best one! So I’ve been racking my brain over what kind I’d like to make and I was thinking something on the sweeter side with carmelized onions or pears! I’ve also been trying to come up with the right dessert, fun drink ideas and the perfect table settings, I’m thinking of doing a variation on the ideas in the photos below!! And my perfect Pizza Party House Warming Playlist would be

Part One Pizza Making Fun:

Goodnight Goodnight Hot Hot Heat

Don’t Slow Down by Matt & Kim

Yours by Dan Black

Middle of Nowhere by Hot Hot Heat

Little Bit by Lykke Li

Whatever You Like by Anya Marina

Part Two Dinner Party with Billie Holiday:

I’ve Got My Love To Keep Me Warm by Billie Holiday

Tain’t Nobody’s Business If I Do by Billie Holiday

Crazy He Calls Me by Billie Holiday

Good Morning Heartache by Billie Holiday

I’ll Be Seeing You by Billie Holiday

(A little 40’s music for my 1940’s apartment!)

A cute flowy dress or more of an at home colorful quirky look. Decisions Decisions!!

All photos found at pinterest.com

Leave a Reply

