Fit To Flatter

I was going through my closet today cleaning out some of the items that I always keep but never actually wear.  I also decided to divide my closet up in a different way instead of by color or type of item, I separated them by types of use. One of my categories were my go to items, aka things I wear on a weekly basis! Below are a few of my favorite items that I wear a lot right now and that are still available in stores! Also here is my organizing my closet playlist from today:

Moth’s Wings by Passion Pit

*Rewind by Diane Birch (so obsessed with this song I always have to push repeat at least three times!)

I know I know I Know by Tegan and Sara

Erase Your Mind by Matthew Mayfield

Fairytale Lullaby by Bombay Bicycle Club

Golly Sandra by Eisley

You’ll Change by Machine Translations

Here You Are by The Greencards

Wide Eyes by Local Natives

Parentheses by The Blow

Anthropologie’s Pieced Column Dress $178

Has the most flattering fit, it elongates the body as well as making you appear thinner. It’s definitely worth the price and a basic go to in my closet for any event!

Anthropologie’s Ombre Petals Pencil Skirt $148

This skirt is amazing in person there are so many little details that you miss out on in the photo. The colors practically make my skin glow, and the skirt hits at the exact right place.  It’s perfect for spring events!!

Free People’s Funny Face Top On sale right now $49.95

I have this top in black with silver detailing and I love it for going out at night, although I do wear a tank underneath I’m not into the bearing your midriff in a bar around a bunch of lurking men kinda thing! It’s super flattering and just glitzy enough and this yellow color would be great for spring and summer!

Free People’s We The Free Reverse It Kachow Thermal $68

Such a perfect basic thermal I practically own every color, the blue is my favorite! Super comfy and slouchy perfect for a day filled with errands or movie going! It also works great for spring time activities like bbq’s and bonfires or even a casual first date.!

Forever 21’s Diagonal High Low Skirt $19.80

Back to my obsession with high low skirts again! This skirt is so cute on it has an amazing flowyness to it that I am in love with! It’s amazing for date night or even just girls night out!!

Anthropologie’s Pilcro Stet Denim Roll Ups $68

These denim shorts are super cute and just the right length! The pink is just the right punch of color for spring/summer but they also come in white and off white!

Leave a Reply

