Peony In Love

I love reading, one of the best ways to spend a lazy afternoon is wandering around Barnes and Noble looking for the next best book to read. For some time now I’ve been slightly obsessed with japanese culture and it all started when I began reading Peony In Love by Lisa See. After I became fascinated with Japanese culture I looked up famous Japanese designers and became engrossed with how amazing their design aesthetic is so here are a few of my favorites from this year.

Issey Miyake 2012

Issey Miyake 2012

Commes De Garcon 2012

A few other amazing Japanese books that I loved are Snow Flower and The Secret Fan By Lisa See and Shanghai Girls also by Lisa See. I clearly like anything written by her she is amazing.

Leave a Reply

